Customer reviews for Philips Philips Avance Collection Juicer HR1871/00 800 W QuickClean 2.5 l, XXL tube Drip stop

Philips Philips Avance Collection Juicer HR1871/00 800 W QuickClean 2.5 l, XXL tube Drip stop

This Philips juicer extracts even more juice from your fruit and vegetables. Cleaning has never been easier thanks to the innovative quick-clean sieve and integrated pulp container. Treat yourself with the joy of healthy homemade juice!
Overall rating:
3.456 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
18
36 out of 5664%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips Avance Collection Juicer HR1871/00 800 W QuickClean 2.5 l, XXL tube Drip stop
Review 1 for Philips Avance Collection Juicer HR1871/00 800 W QuickClean 2.5 l, XXL tube Drip stop
Customer avatar
SteveW
From:UK
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I work for philips.......Generally a great product , few things that do not deliver 'Sense & simplicity'

Posted16 September 2011
Overall this is awesome, the performance is quite amazing. A couple of things I've noticed in the 2 weeks I have had it:
- Clearly it is a large product but the design does not make any allowances for this, Im sure there could have been ingenious solutions to make it 'pack' smaller when not in use
- The locking arm, not that easy to click in (for wife), and also, it makes the product even larger as it cannot be pushed up against a wall surface
- Bit dubious of the big clean in less than a minute claims. Yes it comes apart etc, and is 'rinse clean' but really, it takes much more than that to properly clean it from all the extracted bits, especially from the filter...yes its easy, but fear we are overselling this element
- The juice spoout is not as ingenious as it appears.....even in the off position it usually drips.
Again - A GREAT product, just a few refinements that could be looked at for this price!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Avance Collection Juicer HR1871/00 800 W QuickClean 2.5 l, XXL tube Drip stop
Customer avatar
JaneyJane
From:Birmingham, uk
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Burnt out!

Posted14 September 2013
Had it a couple of weeks and then suddenly smoke starts coming from it and it stops, never to work again! I've got a fridge full of fruit and veg, no impressed!
Prosno peeling
Consmotor burn out is a common problem
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from Philips BrandBy ABWebCare16 September 2013
We are disappointed to hear that your HR1871 juicer has stopped working. You have a two year warranty and we will be contacting you by email to assist you further.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Avance Collection Juicer HR1871/00 800 W QuickClean 2.5 l, XXL tube Drip stop
Customer avatar
Bozzeruk
From:Cardiff, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Had two in two weeks - both burnt out!

Posted26 January 2014
This product is great to use, easy to keep clean and makes juice from pretty much everything. However - after 1 week of using twice a day, smoke started coming from the motor and a horrendous burning smell came out of it. We returned it to the store we had bought it and had a replacement and exactly a week later the same thing happened. We followed the instructions provided so would suggest this is a manufacturing issue...
Proseasy to use
Conslasts a week
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from Philips BrandBy ABWebCare31 January 2014
We are extremely disappointed to learn about your experience. We treat feedback of this nature with the upmost importance and will be emailing you to assist you further. Thank you.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Avance Collection Juicer HR1871/00 800 W QuickClean 2.5 l, XXL tube Drip stop
Customer avatar
JosieJo
From:Berkshire, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST juicer I have ever used: easy to use, clean and efficient.

Posted23 May 2013
I have previously used juicers where the pulp that is left after juicing is still wet - indicating to me that there is still juice in it. However, the pulp that remains with this machine is completely dry, every bit of juice having been squeezed out.
I love using it as it's easy to clean afterwards too.
Proseasy to use, easy to clean, exceptional juice extraction
Consi needed to put mine on a non-slip mat as it moved
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Avance Collection Juicer HR1871/00 800 W QuickClean 2.5 l, XXL tube Drip stop
Customer avatar
Mike1
From:Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good design and image , easy to use.

Posted6 April 2014
Have loved using my juicer twice a week since end of Jan 14 however today 6th April it would appear the motor has burnt out! Smoke appeared after using for less than a minute.
Where can I return this as it was a Christmas gift ??
Any advise would be appreciated
Many thanks
Mike1
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from Philips BrandBy ABWebCare9 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

We are disappointed to learn that your HR1871 juicer has stopped working. We would like to help you further, so will contact you directly by email.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Avance Collection Juicer HR1871/00 800 W QuickClean 2.5 l, XXL tube Drip stop
Customer avatar
guz123
From:Ilford, Greater London, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

most practical and robust

Posted24 April 2013
Great investment, very versatile.
Handy recipes with easy steps.
Proseasy to use
Conscable is not long enough
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Avance Collection Juicer HR1871/00 800 W QuickClean 2.5 l, XXL tube Drip stop
Customer avatar
gml6
From:Skegness, Lincolnshire, UK
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A joy to Juice

Posted12 April 2013
Juicing has now become a joy, this machine is everything the video said it would be and more, my family and friends just enjoy seeing their juices being made because they cannot believe how easy it is to use and clean, and I enjoy making them because it is not a chore any more. Well done Phillips. Only two drawbacks, it is very tall so I have to leave the dome off whilst not in use as it gets in the way of the cupboard doors, unfortunately I do not have any plugs other than those under the cupboards. Also the spout drips after you take the jug away, I have to remember to have a small tub at hand to save making a mess on the worktop. But I would not exchange it for any other juicer as all the other excellent features out weigh these. Well done the designer!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Avance Collection Juicer HR1871/00 800 W QuickClean 2.5 l, XXL tube Drip stop
Customer avatar
Halley200
From:Northampton, UK
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fast

Posted8 March 2013
We've owned a masticating juicer for some time and the juice it produces is good, but it is slow to load and operate, and a lot of work to clean afterwards.
The Philips machine on the other hand produces good juice, is very, very fast and easy to wash afterwards. Instead of making juice on a Sunday with the old machine and hoping it will keep until Wednesday in the fridge, we now make a fresh juice every morning.
Only criticism is that the juice can by frothy with a head rather like that on a pint of beer. It's not unpleasant to taste, but probably isn't going to be universally loved either.
Prosspeed, ease of use, easy to clean
Consfroth on some juices
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Avance Collection Juicer HR1871/00 800 W QuickClean 2.5 l, XXL tube Drip stop
Customer avatar
Frankyk
From:London, UK
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product - even better than the older version!

Posted12 October 2012
I find myself promoting this Juicer product all the time. I love it. Now I want to see whether or not they can apply this brilliance to their Blender, which I also have, but isn't working as well.
Proseasy to clean and reassemble.
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Avance Collection Juicer HR1871/00 800 W QuickClean 2.5 l, XXL tube Drip stop
Customer avatar
sndrbrts51
From:Plymouth, UK
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Unimpressed and disheartened

Posted18 September 2013
Despite being easy to use, with stunning design,
"What is the point if it wears out with no warning, after just over 1 year of use....I am single so it's not like it's been overused!!!"
Like a previous reviewer I'm left with a mountain of fruit and veg to bin!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Avance Collection Juicer HR1871/00 800 W QuickClean 2.5 l, XXL tube Drip stop
Customer avatar
Supernanny
From:Crawley, West Sussex, UK
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:7-12 months
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy this model!

Posted20 August 2014
After using your HR1861 juicer very happily for over 2 years, in January this year I decided to treat myself to your latest 1871 model for its reported better juice extraction qualities. I also bought one for my son as a 40th birthday present as he had worn out his 1861! We are all very keen juicers in our family - it is a way of life for us. Hence we were all very disappointed to find that although the extraction was a little better, there were a lot of little bits of the fruit and vegetables that got through into the juice - chewing on fragments of spinach and ginger is not nice. I contacted Philips Customer Services about this problem and was told that 'you are using too much force when putting veg into the feeding tube'. I am an 'experienced juicer' and never had any problems with my previous machine but now we are all using a strainer before drinking anything that is produced by the 1871. Don't buy this juicer!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Avance Collection Juicer HR1871/00 800 W QuickClean 2.5 l, XXL tube Drip stop
Customer avatar
wingo
From:uk
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

burnt out motors

Posted19 August 2014
had two juicers in 2.5 weeks.
first juicer lasted one week
second juicer has lasted 1.5 weeks
very , very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Avance Collection Juicer HR1871/00 800 W QuickClean 2.5 l, XXL tube Drip stop
Customer avatar
Dawn07
From:Lincolnshire
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy this product......

Posted18 August 2014
Bought this juicer as it was recommended for the juicing diet at first I thought this was a great product easy to use and good to clean. Had it five days then the motor burnt out had to return it as juicing diet had not even finished. Exchanged lasted just two days smoke coming out the bottom it was that bad. Thought third time lucky how stupid was I did not even get my my first juice finished and the motor burnt out again. Why are Phillips still selling this product!!!!!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Avance Collection Juicer HR1871/00 800 W QuickClean 2.5 l, XXL tube Drip stop
Customer avatar
Anonymous
From:Hampshire, UK
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-2 years
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Buy at your peril !!

Posted17 June 2014
I've had my juicer for 18 months, it's used for less than a minute a day and the motor has burnt out.
Before buying I read reviews about the suspect motor, but foolishly bought it anyway.
No wonder Jason Vale AKA "the juicemaster" no longer endorses this product.
There's lots of juicers available these days and you'd be better off doing a google search and finding something more reliable.
Consas others have said bad motor design !!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Response from Philips BrandBy IFWebCare8 July 2014
Thank you for providing us with feedback about your experience.

We are really disappointed your juicer has burnt out and would like to apologise for the inconvenience this has caused. We would recommend contacting our Customer Care team on:
http://philips.to/1eDZP3R for further assistance.

0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips Avance Collection Juicer HR1871/00 800 W QuickClean 2.5 l, XXL tube Drip stop
Customer avatar
NickiJ76
From:Suffolk, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Burnt out again!! 3rd time lucky now!

Posted12 June 2014
HR1869 burnt out after 4 days on juice diet. Exchanged and upgraded to HR1871 model & even bought extra insurance cover from the shop in question as I had lost faith in the products and shocker - this 800W motor has also burnt out after just over a months use. Only use it 6 mornings a week to make two juices, very disappointing. The machines look good and are easy to use / wash up but I can see me having to exchange the machines regularly over the next 3 years now due to the motor issues. In the shop I've purchased from - this brand is - on paper - the best juicer they currently stock so I have no choice but to keep persevering at the moment :-(
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from Philips BrandBy IFWebCare8 July 2014
We are really disappointed in learning about your experience and are sorry for any inconvenience this has caused.

If you do need any further help, please do not hesitate to contact us:
http://philips.to/1eDZP3R
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips Avance Collection Juicer HR1871/00 800 W QuickClean 2.5 l, XXL tube Drip stop
Customer avatar
Ginnypops
From:South Wales uk
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Motor burnt out in less than 4 days use!

Posted3 June 2014
Bought this after looking for ages for a good juicer, loved the ease of use and design but after use on the 4th day (yes 4thday) the motor burnt out smoke pouring out and left black marks all over my work top, looking at the reviews on here this obviously a major build fault so why are Phillips still selling them? Will be taking this one back today for a full refund very very disappointed!
Proseasy to clean
Consmotor burnt out after 4 days
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Response from Philips BrandBy IFWebCare8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your experience.

We are disappointed to learn that your juicer failed after four uses and would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. We would kindly recommend contacting our Customer Care team:
http://philips.to/1eDZP3R for further assistance.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips Avance Collection Juicer HR1871/00 800 W QuickClean 2.5 l, XXL tube Drip stop
Customer avatar
IainW
From:Somerset
Gender:Male
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Burnt out again

Posted1 June 2014
Deja vu from 2 years ago for me: I am on Day 3 of Jason Vale 7 Day juicing diet with newly purchased Philips Advance HR1871 juicer and the motor burns out. Until its replacement comes I am eating the ingredients raw! I bet Jordon never had to put up with this in the 3 months she juiced to lose 2 stone.
Last time around the replacement lasted several months before it too burnt out. I gave up juicing then until last week when I hoped that after a period of time with many reviews of burnt out motors Philips had made the motor more sturdier. I fear not; having experience two burn outs I was extra gentle with it but it still let me down.
Disappointed (again) and crunching on a celery stick...........
Prosfab when working
Consit doesnt work for long as the motor burns out
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Response from Philips BrandBy IFWebCare8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are really sorry to learn about your juicer failing after three days and would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. If you do need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Care team:
http://www.support.philips.com/supp...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips Avance Collection Juicer HR1871/00 800 W QuickClean 2.5 l, XXL tube Drip stop
Customer avatar
Matt12345
From:San José, Costa Rica
Gender:Male
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Broke down immediately on first use in two months

Posted30 May 2014
I tried to juice some chopped up soft apples and after juicing for about five seconds, the motor just stopped. I had only used to juicer about four times the entire time I had it.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Response from Philips BrandBy IFWebCare8 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your experience.

We are disappointed to learn that your juicer broke down after a few uses and would like to apologise for any inconvenience this has caused. In this instance we would recommend contacting our Customer Care team:
http://www.support.philips.com/supp...

We trust they will be able to help you further.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips Avance Collection Juicer HR1871/00 800 W QuickClean 2.5 l, XXL tube Drip stop
Customer avatar
Cat16966
From:Cornwall, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Brilliant juicer if motor was more reliable

Posted19 May 2014
I started juicing 6 weeks ago. I researched lots of juicers and decided to try this one. having a which recommendation was a big selling factor.
Really happy with the juicing experience and results of this juicer, pulp is really dry.
sadly the quality of the motor lets this product down. My 3rd juicer in 6 weeks has just stopped working with a burnt out motor. I have been very careful not to over stress motor during the juicing and still the motors have not survived,.
Looking back at reviews it seems that problems started in 2013 with reviews of motors burning out. Before that there were no reviews of any motor trouble. I wonder if that is why there were no more Which recommendations after 2011.
Phillips - please re-source your motors, this product is brilliant apart from that problem.
Prosbrilliant when it works
Consmotor is not reliable
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips Avance Collection Juicer HR1871/00 800 W QuickClean 2.5 l, XXL tube Drip stop
Customer avatar
Mel99
From:Southampton, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Burnt out motor

Posted29 April 2014
We have had two of these now purchased via the Jason Vale website. We use it once or twice a day. We love the design and easiness of use however the motor on the first one burnt out after 8 months. We were given a replacement the very next day, so excellent customer service but we've only had the replacement a couple of weeks and that too has burnt out. Having read other reviews of similar stories we won't be getting a replacement of the same model as there must be a design fault.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from Philips BrandBy ABWebCare1 May 2014
We are really disappointed to learn about your experience and would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused. We appreciate your feedback with regards to the performance of the juicer and we would strongly recommend that you get in contact with our Customer Support team for further assistance: http://philips.to/1eDZP3R
Response from Philips BrandBy ABWebCare1 May 2014
We are really disappointed to learn about your experience and would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused. We appreciate your feedback with regards to the performance of the juicer and we would strongly recommend that you get in contact with our Customer Support team for further assistance: http://philips.to/1eDZP3R































0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>