Customer reviews for Philips Philips VisaPure Essential Facial Cleansing Device SC5275/10 DualMotion Technology Cleansing 2 cleansing brush heads, pouch 2 intensity settings

Philips Philips VisaPure Essential Facial Cleansing Device SC5275/10 DualMotion Technology Cleansing 2 cleansing brush heads, pouch 2 intensity settings

Philips VisaPure Essential brings a new face-cleansing technology that will take your daily skin care routine to the next level with no extra effort. A gentle way to leave your skin clean, soft and radiant.
Overall rating:
4.62 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(192 reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 192 reviews
5 Stars
139
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
177 out of 18695%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips VisaPure Essential Facial Cleansing Device SC5275/10 DualMotion Technology Cleansing 2 cleansing brush heads, pouch 2 intensity settings
Review 81 for Philips VisaPure Essential Facial Cleansing Device SC5275/10 DualMotion Technology Cleansing 2 cleansing brush heads, pouch 2 intensity settings
Customer avatar
From:Crawley, West Sussex, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a fantastic product!

Posted3 August 2013
At first I was skeptical on how well this would work (as my skin is notoriously dry and other similar beauty products that I used before left my skin sore) but after reading the instructions, which were easy to follow, and charging it up, my skin felt blissfully soft! I thought it would hurt when going over my spots but i felt no such pain at it, it was pure comfort on my skin! I recommend using it before putting on make-up as it makes your skin soft and gentle to put foundation and blush on and is great for your skin after you wiped off your make-up (as my skin usually feels rough after taking make-up off). A really simple and effective product that makes your skin feel vibrant and glowing- with or without make-up!
Prossoft on skin, easy to charge
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 82 for Philips VisaPure Essential Facial Cleansing Device SC5275/10 DualMotion Technology Cleansing 2 cleansing brush heads, pouch 2 intensity settings
Customer avatar
From:Cambridge, Cambridgeshire
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted3 August 2013
The VisaPure could be seen as an expensive way to clean your face, and as someone with sensitive skin and prone to acne, I was very sceptical. However the product proved me very wrong. From opening the packaging I was impressed, even down to being able to put the box within the box lid so as not having lots of bits lying around. The quick start guide did what it should and got me started and the product was easy and quick to charge. I decided to use the normal head, but was pleased there was an option of the sensitive head if I found it too harsh - it wasn't. From the first use my skin felt instantly smoother and felt fresher, and has remained clear after daily use. I am going to build up to twice a day usage! I will continue using the product without a doubt. The built in timer is fantastic and I felt it is just the right amount of time per area - and was pleased to see that the product is also suitable for the decolletage, and again that area was broken down into zones. Still an expensive way to clean your face - but worth it!
Prosquick to charge, easy to use, clear instructions, timer per facial/ decolletage area, pastel colour, choice of heads, does what it claims to do
Consrelatively expensive luxury
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 83 for Philips VisaPure Essential Facial Cleansing Device SC5275/10 DualMotion Technology Cleansing 2 cleansing brush heads, pouch 2 intensity settings
Customer avatar
From:Leighton Buzzard, Central Bedfordshire LU7, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted3 August 2013
This product is a delight to use. The VisaPure comes with two brushes : a normal brush head and a sensitive brush head and replacements are not expensive. Quick to charge, the brush is waterproof and can be used in the shower.
There is an everyday "Gentle Cleansing" setting and a 1-2 times a week " Deep Cleansing " setting. There is also a timer for 20 second periods which shows when it is time to move on to the next area. You can use it on your face and your décolleté.
You can just use water on the brush as I did or you can use liquid cleanser. Since using the VisaPure my skin looks much brighter, less oily, and amazingly smooth and even in tone.
Well worth the money for a daily routine that will definitely reduce my need for facials. I highly recommend this brush.
Proseasy and quich to use
Consa little expensive
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 84 for Philips VisaPure Essential Facial Cleansing Device SC5275/10 DualMotion Technology Cleansing 2 cleansing brush heads, pouch 2 intensity settings
Customer avatar
From:Bedford, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for the whole family

Posted3 August 2013
Great product! We are using it for just over 2 weeks now and we couldn't find any cons. I said "we" as my hubby and me - yes, you read me right - VisaPura can be also used by man. Changeable heads allow for multi person use, which is a very handy feature.
VisaPure cleans like nothing else I have ever tried before. I could only compare it to treatment in the salon... which now I have no more use for.
VisaPure leaves your skin really clean, feeling fresh and extremely soft and smooth.
We are loving it!
Proseasy to use, changeable heads, fast charge
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 85 for Philips VisaPure Essential Facial Cleansing Device SC5275/10 DualMotion Technology Cleansing 2 cleansing brush heads, pouch 2 intensity settings
Customer avatar
From:West Midlands
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE this product!

Posted3 August 2013
The Philips Visapure is very easy to use, pretty fast to charge too. It is slimline and its lightweight design makes it easy to hold and its simple design makes it easy to use. I also love the colour and that it is rechargeable, no messing about with batteries!
I do prefer the sensitive attachment as my skin is quite sensitive, I find using the visa pure very relaxing, I love how it feels on my skin. It has definitely made a big difference, my skin feels much smoother and feels and looks cleaner, almost glowing. I suffer from breakout skin and this has made my skin less oily and less prone to breakouts. I do hope it will keep me looking young!
I would definitely recommend the visa pure, worth every penny!
Proseasy to use, rechargeable, leaves skin smooth, reduces breakouts
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 86 for Philips VisaPure Essential Facial Cleansing Device SC5275/10 DualMotion Technology Cleansing 2 cleansing brush heads, pouch 2 intensity settings
Customer avatar
From:Melbourn, Cambridgeshire SG8, UK
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use and work.....

Posted3 August 2013
This product is quick and easy to use... its pain free and has noticeable results
Prosclear instructions, quick, pain free
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 87 for Philips VisaPure Essential Facial Cleansing Device SC5275/10 DualMotion Technology Cleansing 2 cleansing brush heads, pouch 2 intensity settings
Customer avatar
From:Bournemouth, UK
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great products, great results!!

Posted3 August 2013
I have been converted, I absolutely love this product. I was a bit unsure of this at first after being an avid daily wash/cleanser/exfoliator girl in seconds for years and not having tried this type of product before. Now that I have I won't be going back to old ways. It was very easy to use and provided excellent results. My skin was left feeling radiant as if I had been to have a professional facial.
The great thing is a little bit of effort with the visapure, provides excellent results.
I would really recommend this product to everyone!!!
Prosgreat product and easy to use
Consprice
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 88 for Philips VisaPure Essential Facial Cleansing Device SC5275/10 DualMotion Technology Cleansing 2 cleansing brush heads, pouch 2 intensity settings
Customer avatar
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to use

Posted2 August 2013
easy to use excellent timer to allow you to move onto different areas knowing how long you have spent in that area
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 89 for Philips VisaPure Essential Facial Cleansing Device SC5275/10 DualMotion Technology Cleansing 2 cleansing brush heads, pouch 2 intensity settings
Customer avatar
From:Portsmouth, UK
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great results from an amazing product

Posted2 August 2013
The VISAPURE is a pleasure to use as part of my daily skin care regime. It is light, easy to hold and looks as beautiful as the results it gets. It is effortless to use and has settings that almost massage the skin whilst cleansing and revitalising. I would highly recommend the VISAPURE to anyone wanting to improve the look and feel of their skin. The only drawback is how soft your skin feels and it may be hard for others to keep their hands off you.
Proslightweight, easy to use, deep cleansing but gentle on skin, leaves skin soft to touch
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 90 for Philips VisaPure Essential Facial Cleansing Device SC5275/10 DualMotion Technology Cleansing 2 cleansing brush heads, pouch 2 intensity settings
Customer avatar
From:Surrey, UK
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Radiant complexion

Posted2 August 2013
Wonderful product indeed!
Me and my wife are using sharing it, she is using sensitive skin brush and i am using normal skin brush. I have to say that I have noticed that my skin is looking better, i don't have so many grown in hairs and all the impurities seem to be less noticeable.
I would recommend Philips Visa Pure to everyone - as it does make big difference to your skin and your skin looks healthy with a nice glow.
Prosnice design, easy to use, water proof, stops to let you know to change side.., when charged up - lasts a long time
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 91 for Philips VisaPure Essential Facial Cleansing Device SC5275/10 DualMotion Technology Cleansing 2 cleansing brush heads, pouch 2 intensity settings
Customer avatar
From:Kent, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent addition to daily beauty regime

Posted2 August 2013
the visa pure is so easy to use. I love the way it feels on my skin and the timer ensures I use it for the right amount of time each day. Being able to use it in the shower and bath means no extra effort is required. after only a few uses my skin felt more radiant, clean and refreshed.
Prosuse in bath or shower, easy to use, can be used with own favourite cleanser
Consprice may be out of everyones price range
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 92 for Philips VisaPure Essential Facial Cleansing Device SC5275/10 DualMotion Technology Cleansing 2 cleansing brush heads, pouch 2 intensity settings
Customer avatar
From:Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic

Posted2 August 2013
brilliant after a week less spots smoother skin and all my party friends are going to buy this
Prosfantastic
Consbit of a wobbly charger
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 93 for Philips VisaPure Essential Facial Cleansing Device SC5275/10 DualMotion Technology Cleansing 2 cleansing brush heads, pouch 2 intensity settings
Customer avatar
From:Derbyshire, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

easy to use, looks nice

Posted2 August 2013
a bit messy, didnt really feel like my skin was clean.
Consover priced
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from Philips BrandBy ABWebCare14 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to learn that you felt your skin was not thoroughly clean after using the VisaPure.

The VisaPure has DualMotion technology, meaning that the brush rotates and vibrates. The vertical pulsating movement gently breaks up surface impurities including dirt, dead skin cells and make-up residues. The rotating movement sweeps the impurities away, leaving the skin more deeply cleansed. The co-ordinated movements of the bristles helps to provide a thorough and comfortable cleansing experience.

We would recommend persevering with the VisaPure, trying the different heads and perhaps trying a foaming cleanser with your VisaPure to get the best results. If you would like more personalised advice, please contact our Skincare Expert on: 0844 338 0489. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 94 for Philips VisaPure Essential Facial Cleansing Device SC5275/10 DualMotion Technology Cleansing 2 cleansing brush heads, pouch 2 intensity settings
Customer avatar
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant for a deep clean for your skin

Posted2 August 2013
I love the Philips VisaPure facial cleansing brush. It gives a really thorough but gentle clean to your whole face and is great to use.
The VisaPure is easy to use - just charge it for the first time, read the quick start guide and off you go! I really like how there is a brief pause so you know how much time to spend on each area of your face.
There are 2 brushes included in the box. I have only used the 'normal' brush, but am sure the sensitive one would be great too for those with more sensitive skin.
The VisaPure looks great - I love the design. Its easy to hold comfortably and looks very stylish in the stand which also doubles up as a charger.
After using the VisaPure just once, my face felt really clean and smooth. All the areas which were not smooth eg around my nose, chin and jawline, are now really smooth. I have combination skin with quite big pores on my T Zone, and since using the VisaPure my pores appear to be smaller, and I have less spots and shiny patches.
To summarise - its great! You won't regret buying one - go for it! :-)
Prosstylish design, thorough cleaning, smooth skin, easy to use, easy to charge, one charge lasts a long time
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 95 for Philips VisaPure Essential Facial Cleansing Device SC5275/10 DualMotion Technology Cleansing 2 cleansing brush heads, pouch 2 intensity settings
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAB FAB FAB

Posted2 August 2013
I have to say I am guilty of going to bed still wearing my make up- ekkkk. This product has made a skin transformation in me! I love how smooth, soft and instantly clean my face feels. I'm even using it after coming home from a big night out after a skin full! Cleansing is such an important part of any skincare regime and I haven't always been bothered but this gadget has changed all that. I love it and am continually raving about it!
Prossuper easy to use, great value for money
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 96 for Philips VisaPure Essential Facial Cleansing Device SC5275/10 DualMotion Technology Cleansing 2 cleansing brush heads, pouch 2 intensity settings
Customer avatar
From:London, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect skın

Posted2 August 2013
I couldnt belıeve how fantastıc thıs was ı had purchased a sımular product but that does not even compare wıth thıs brıllıant all round glowıng fresh skın and less spots. thanks phılıp
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 97 for Philips VisaPure Essential Facial Cleansing Device SC5275/10 DualMotion Technology Cleansing 2 cleansing brush heads, pouch 2 intensity settings
Customer avatar
From:Staines, Middx
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No chance of over brushing

Posted2 August 2013
The Phillips VisaPure comes with 2 soft brushes (one for normal and one for sensitive skin). It is easy to hold and waterproof, so can be used whist showering or bathing During use it times out when it is time to move on to the next area which negates the chances of over use. VisaPure removes all impurities and leaves the face feeling soft, refreshed and smooth.
Prosinternal timer that cuts out when its time to move
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 98 for Philips VisaPure Essential Facial Cleansing Device SC5275/10 DualMotion Technology Cleansing 2 cleansing brush heads, pouch 2 intensity settings
Customer avatar
From:Hyde
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

Posted2 August 2013
Have tried product for about 10 days now and found it really easy to use, my skin feels softer and cleaner.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 99 for Philips VisaPure Essential Facial Cleansing Device SC5275/10 DualMotion Technology Cleansing 2 cleansing brush heads, pouch 2 intensity settings
Customer avatar
From:Wirral, UK
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works wonders for your skin!

Posted2 August 2013
I admit to being very skeptical prior to trying the VisaPure. I wasn't expecting much from a product which essentially helps you wash your face. I plugged it in & charged it up.
The first time I used it, I was surprised at how easy it was to use, and how it shortened my ablutions. It quickly became part of my daily routine. Since using it, I've had lots of comments about the appearance of my skin, being described as 'glowing & radiant' by several people.
The battery lasts over 2 weeks (used twice a day) fully charged. The brush head is showing no signs of wear yet, despite regular use. The only down-side I can find is that it doesn't come with a storage/travel case. This would have made it far more portable when going away from home, or even after each use. The inclusion of this would have made an excellent product an exceptional product.
Prosease of use, effectiveness, battery life
Consno travel/storage case
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 100 for Philips VisaPure Essential Facial Cleansing Device SC5275/10 DualMotion Technology Cleansing 2 cleansing brush heads, pouch 2 intensity settings
Customer avatar
From:Southampton, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple gentle cleansing

Posted2 August 2013
I found this very easy to use, after a couple of days it became a regular part of my beauty regime due to the great results it gave me. My skin looks healthy and feels soft which is great with how dry it gets. At first the time wasn't long enough to get a good result but now my skin is used to this being used on it daily it is and I have gotten used to how to use it to get my whole face cleansed within the time it works for.
The unit charges up quickly and the charge seems to last for a good amount of uses too.
Prosgreat results, easy to use, charges quickly
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>