Customer reviews for Philips Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush

Philips Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush

Philips VisaPure brings a new face care technology that will take your daily cleansing routine to the next level with no extra effort. A gentle way of leaving your skin clean, soft and radiant.
Overall rating:
4.62 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(187 reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 187 reviews
5 Stars
135
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
173 out of 18295%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Review 1 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
Anya
From:Aberdeen, Aberdeen City, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

Posted21 June 2014
It's been 4 months since I bought it. It works superb. I really like it.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
Krish85
From:London, UK
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great while its working!

Posted20 June 2014
I purchased this product three times... THREE times... THREE broke down on me!!
1st product - lasted one month before it broke. It would not start when I pressed the button and then randomly it would turn it by itself. It had a mind of its own. During the night it would start whizzing in the bathroom cabinet.
2nd product - i purchased from boots this time. The product lasted NEARLY three months before it played up like the first one. I exchanged it to try it again.
3rd Product - Stopped working with the same 'symptoms' as the previous two after using the product for NEARLY FOUR months.
Well i guess i could try it for the 4th time and see if it will indeed survive 5 months... but why...
I decided to purchase a Clarisonic brush instead. It seems more reliable.
I should add also - I tried to notify Philips of the problems and that they should consider testing the design again and launching an upgrade... they told me its not their problem.
hahahaha
Prosgreat when it works.
Consdoesnt last longer than 3 months!
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
Gina44
From:Grays, UK
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Stopped working after 2 months

Posted4 June 2014
I was really pleased with the product when I first started using it. It made an improvement to the quality of my skin and I felt it was an improvement on my skin care routine.
However, after only 2 months of use it has simply stopped working. Despite being fully charged it just won't switch on.
So disappointed, especially as I have lost my receipt and I can't afford to buy another one.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
Capricorn14
From:London, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Radiant skin

Posted24 May 2014
Love this product, leaves skin squeaky clean and refreshed. My only dislike is the shape of the device - it doesn't easily stand in the device. I'd prefer a nearer design.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
Moomin
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

better skin

Posted17 May 2014
after i have used this facial cleasing product, my skin condition becomes better. less oily and more fresh.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
V10h
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Two VisaPure's both faulty

Posted2 May 2014
My first VisaPure lasted two months before it stopped working. I exchanged it and the second VisaPure only lasted a month before it stopped working too.
Rather than exchanging it again I decided on a refund, which is a shame because I really like this product.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
Monita730
From:Saint Asaph, Denbighshire LL17, UK
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stylish and does the Job!

Posted22 February 2014
I am very happy with my Philips VisaPure, its now a staple in my skincare routine. I only use this every other day to exfoliate the skin, while using a chemical exfoliant on the alternate days.
The VisaPure also has its own stand, meaning its not lying around taking up unnecessary space in my bathroom.
The battery life last for absolutely ages, at the moment I can get 4/5 weeks use before having to re-charge.
Overall I see a marked improvement in my skin, its brighter, less congested and just feels clean when I've used it. I do change my brush head every 3 months to ensure consistent results. It's totally worth the investment.
Prosstylish, consistent results
Consprice of initial investment
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
catlover
From:Craigavon BT64, UK
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

Posted5 February 2014
I received the VisaPure as a Christmas present from my lovely Daughter and I have been delighted with the way it makes my skin feel .I found even with good cleansers sometimes I had to double cleanse to remove every trace of make-up but the Visapure made my skin feel really clean ready for my skincare .I find it really easy to hold which is great as I have had Arthritis in my hands since I was Thirty .Unfortunately like some others after less than 6 weeks of use my beloved Visapure has stopped working so tonight it was back to basics .I would still recommend this cleansing system but Phillips need to sort out the problem .
Proseasy to use
Consstopped working after short time
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
MicraSue
From:Welwyn Garden City, Hertfordshire, UK
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I recommend it but.........

Posted4 February 2014
One of the best Christmas presents I've had but there are quality control problems with its build. This is the 2nd one I've had on warranty and I hope it lasts longer than the first one which stopped working after 1 month. Despite being charged for the required time it just refused to work.
The plus side to it is that it really gives your face a fresh clean radiant feeling and invigorates the skin leaving it lovely and soft. Used morning and evening, I've only used it at the sink for the 3 periods of 20 seconds.
I would really recommend it and would have given it 5 stars if it hadn't got this reliability problem - which is recorded in some other peoples reviews also.
Prosleaves your skin invigorated clean and fresh
Consthe unit has a reliability problem stops working.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
Mrswayupna
From:Stoke
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely fantastic

Posted25 January 2014
I absolutely love this product, I have sensitive skin and have suffered from acne in the past. I've now found I have a lot less outbreaks of spots, and when I do, they're only lasting a few days, rather than weeks! I would definitely recommend this product and couldn't imagine my skin care routine without Philips visapure in it. Very happy with the results so far!
Proseasy to use leaves skin feeling amazing
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
VtSa
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very soft flawless skin

Posted21 January 2014
Very easy to use, deep skin cleaning makes my skin very soft and flawless. Unmissable product for facial care.
However on/off button is very sensitive, after a month it started to switch itself on in the stand. The only way to keep the wand from automatically switching on is by removing it from the stand.
Prosdeep skin cleaning perfect makeup remover
Conssensitive on/off button switches on in stand
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
christine
From:UK
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is user-friendly.

Posted1 January 2014
This product is easy for me to use, especially the design of its charger. Washing my face becomes a good and comfortable thing for me after I started to use this product. And the price of this product is acceptable for me to buy compared with other countries.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
honeybun
From:Cheshire, UK
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Broke after 2 months

Posted3 December 2013
I was pleased with this until it stopped working after just 2 months of use. So I'm recommending this product - so long as my new one doesn't break!
Proseasy to use
Consit stopped working
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from Philips BrandBy ABWebCare10 December 2013
We are glad that you like your VisaPure. However, we are disappointed to hear that your first one stopped working. We would like to reassure you that you have a two year warranty from date of purchase with this product so you can use it with confidence. Thank you for your feedback.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
evie1960
From:Royston, Hertfordshire SG8, UK
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THE PRODUCT DEFINITELY WOULD RECOMMEND

Posted26 September 2013
i have used this product for around 2 months now and am amazed at how it has worked. i have recommended it to all my friends, and some have now bought one themselves and found the same brilliant results as me.
Prosquick and easy to use, works after first use, can use it anywhere, convienient
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
Arns
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick and easy to use and skin feels and looks healthier

Posted7 September 2013
Quick and easy to use. Skin feels cleaner and softer
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
Beccy123
From:Brandon, Suffolk, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really works

Posted7 September 2013
This product really cleans my face. My skin feels really soft & looks clearer. MY daughter even uses it with the sensitive brush & her spots are clearing up. The only thing is you can charge it from the shaver point.
Consshaver plug would be better
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
Sherry123
From:Greenford, Greater London, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

broken after only 3 weeks use

Posted3 September 2013
I got this from a Philips Come round party.
I am glad I didn't buy the product.
the switch became dodgy after about 2 weeks & now the unit does not turn on.
I have tried charging it but it is not working at all.
Not happy - but since I didn't buy it......
Consbroken
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Response from Philips BrandBy ABWebCare9 September 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your VisaPure has experienced a fault and is no longer turning on.
Your VisaPure comes with a two year warranty and we will be contacting you by email to resolve this issue for you.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
karen88
From:UK
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Deep Down Clean

Posted3 September 2013
After a week or so of using the VisaPure I have to give it full marks. As my skin is sensitive I only use it once a day with the softer brush, but already the pores are less noticeable and the skin looks fresh and clean. My husband is using it too with the firmer brush!
Proseasy to use, quick
Consquite expensive but worth it
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
shabs108
From:Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love this it made my skin really soft and took all my dry patches away

Posted26 August 2013
it is a most buy and i cant live without anymore, one problem is the charging its a bit flopsy and falls down.overall i recommend this product to everyone
Prosmakes your skin soft and flawless
Conscharging device abit flopsy
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
greenfingers57
From:Norfolk, UK
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The VisaPure brush is easy and fun to use.

Posted16 August 2013
I have sensitive and spot prone skin but using the VisaPure
Cleansing Brush has improved both my cleansing routine and my skin. I have started using makeup again as I know I can really
guarantee my skin being clean and fresh afterwards. My skin's
texture and look have also improved. I'm really pleased I
made the investment.
Proseasy to use in or out of the shower.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>