Customer reviews for Philips Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush

Philips Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush

Philips VisaPure brings a new face care technology that will take your daily cleansing routine to the next level with no extra effort. A gentle way of leaving your skin clean, soft and radiant.
Overall rating:
4.622 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(188 reviews) 188
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 188 reviews
5 Stars
136
4 Stars
41
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
174 out of 18395%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Review 81 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
Piggypops123
From:West Midlands
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE this product!

Posted3 August 2013
The Philips Visapure is very easy to use, pretty fast to charge too. It is slimline and its lightweight design makes it easy to hold and its simple design makes it easy to use. I also love the colour and that it is rechargeable, no messing about with batteries!
I do prefer the sensitive attachment as my skin is quite sensitive, I find using the visa pure very relaxing, I love how it feels on my skin. It has definitely made a big difference, my skin feels much smoother and feels and looks cleaner, almost glowing. I suffer from breakout skin and this has made my skin less oily and less prone to breakouts. I do hope it will keep me looking young!
I would definitely recommend the visa pure, worth every penny!
Proseasy to use, rechargeable, leaves skin smooth, reduces breakouts
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 82 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
lushlulu
From:Melbourn, Cambridgeshire SG8, UK
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

easy to use and work.....

Posted3 August 2013
This product is quick and easy to use... its pain free and has noticeable results
Prosclear instructions, quick, pain free
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 83 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
boomans1
From:Bournemouth, UK
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great products, great results!!

Posted3 August 2013
I have been converted, I absolutely love this product. I was a bit unsure of this at first after being an avid daily wash/cleanser/exfoliator girl in seconds for years and not having tried this type of product before. Now that I have I won't be going back to old ways. It was very easy to use and provided excellent results. My skin was left feeling radiant as if I had been to have a professional facial.
The great thing is a little bit of effort with the visapure, provides excellent results.
I would really recommend this product to everyone!!!
Prosgreat product and easy to use
Consprice
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 84 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
jojoisamidwife
From:Lincolnshire, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easy to use

Posted2 August 2013
easy to use excellent timer to allow you to move onto different areas knowing how long you have spent in that area
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 85 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
AHoward84
From:Portsmouth, UK
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great results from an amazing product

Posted2 August 2013
The VISAPURE is a pleasure to use as part of my daily skin care regime. It is light, easy to hold and looks as beautiful as the results it gets. It is effortless to use and has settings that almost massage the skin whilst cleansing and revitalising. I would highly recommend the VISAPURE to anyone wanting to improve the look and feel of their skin. The only drawback is how soft your skin feels and it may be hard for others to keep their hands off you.
Proslightweight, easy to use, deep cleansing but gentle on skin, leaves skin soft to touch
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 86 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
Melo13
From:Surrey, UK
Gender:Male
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Radiant complexion

Posted2 August 2013
Wonderful product indeed!
Me and my wife are using sharing it, she is using sensitive skin brush and i am using normal skin brush. I have to say that I have noticed that my skin is looking better, i don't have so many grown in hairs and all the impurities seem to be less noticeable.
I would recommend Philips Visa Pure to everyone - as it does make big difference to your skin and your skin looks healthy with a nice glow.
Prosnice design, easy to use, water proof, stops to let you know to change side.., when charged up - lasts a long time
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 87 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
shannonpink
From:Kent, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent addition to daily beauty regime

Posted2 August 2013
the visa pure is so easy to use. I love the way it feels on my skin and the timer ensures I use it for the right amount of time each day. Being able to use it in the shower and bath means no extra effort is required. after only a few uses my skin felt more radiant, clean and refreshed.
Prosuse in bath or shower, easy to use, can be used with own favourite cleanser
Consprice may be out of everyones price range
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 88 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
gini
From:Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic

Posted2 August 2013
brilliant after a week less spots smoother skin and all my party friends are going to buy this
Prosfantastic
Consbit of a wobbly charger
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 89 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
likklemissfairy
From:Derbyshire, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

easy to use, looks nice

Posted2 August 2013
a bit messy, didnt really feel like my skin was clean.
Consover priced
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from Philips BrandBy ABWebCare14 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to learn that you felt your skin was not thoroughly clean after using the VisaPure.

The VisaPure has DualMotion technology, meaning that the brush rotates and vibrates. The vertical pulsating movement gently breaks up surface impurities including dirt, dead skin cells and make-up residues. The rotating movement sweeps the impurities away, leaving the skin more deeply cleansed. The co-ordinated movements of the bristles helps to provide a thorough and comfortable cleansing experience.

We would recommend persevering with the VisaPure, trying the different heads and perhaps trying a foaming cleanser with your VisaPure to get the best results. If you would like more personalised advice, please contact our Skincare Expert on: 0844 338 0489. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 90 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
Falady
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant for a deep clean for your skin

Posted2 August 2013
I love the Philips VisaPure facial cleansing brush. It gives a really thorough but gentle clean to your whole face and is great to use.
The VisaPure is easy to use - just charge it for the first time, read the quick start guide and off you go! I really like how there is a brief pause so you know how much time to spend on each area of your face.
There are 2 brushes included in the box. I have only used the 'normal' brush, but am sure the sensitive one would be great too for those with more sensitive skin.
The VisaPure looks great - I love the design. Its easy to hold comfortably and looks very stylish in the stand which also doubles up as a charger.
After using the VisaPure just once, my face felt really clean and smooth. All the areas which were not smooth eg around my nose, chin and jawline, are now really smooth. I have combination skin with quite big pores on my T Zone, and since using the VisaPure my pores appear to be smaller, and I have less spots and shiny patches.
To summarise - its great! You won't regret buying one - go for it! :-)
Prosstylish design, thorough cleaning, smooth skin, easy to use, easy to charge, one charge lasts a long time
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 91 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
ChelseaD
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAB FAB FAB

Posted2 August 2013
I have to say I am guilty of going to bed still wearing my make up- ekkkk. This product has made a skin transformation in me! I love how smooth, soft and instantly clean my face feels. I'm even using it after coming home from a big night out after a skin full! Cleansing is such an important part of any skincare regime and I haven't always been bothered but this gadget has changed all that. I love it and am continually raving about it!
Prossuper easy to use, great value for money
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 92 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
ceren27
From:London, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect skın

Posted2 August 2013
I couldnt belıeve how fantastıc thıs was ı had purchased a sımular product but that does not even compare wıth thıs brıllıant all round glowıng fresh skın and less spots. thanks phılıp
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 93 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
Jan68
From:Staines, Middx
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No chance of over brushing

Posted2 August 2013
The Phillips VisaPure comes with 2 soft brushes (one for normal and one for sensitive skin). It is easy to hold and waterproof, so can be used whist showering or bathing During use it times out when it is time to move on to the next area which negates the chances of over use. VisaPure removes all impurities and leaves the face feeling soft, refreshed and smooth.
Prosinternal timer that cuts out when its time to move
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 94 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
dede75
From:Hyde
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

Posted2 August 2013
Have tried product for about 10 days now and found it really easy to use, my skin feels softer and cleaner.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 95 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
Tiredmamma
From:Wirral, UK
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works wonders for your skin!

Posted2 August 2013
I admit to being very skeptical prior to trying the VisaPure. I wasn't expecting much from a product which essentially helps you wash your face. I plugged it in & charged it up.
The first time I used it, I was surprised at how easy it was to use, and how it shortened my ablutions. It quickly became part of my daily routine. Since using it, I've had lots of comments about the appearance of my skin, being described as 'glowing & radiant' by several people.
The battery lasts over 2 weeks (used twice a day) fully charged. The brush head is showing no signs of wear yet, despite regular use. The only down-side I can find is that it doesn't come with a storage/travel case. This would have made it far more portable when going away from home, or even after each use. The inclusion of this would have made an excellent product an exceptional product.
Prosease of use, effectiveness, battery life
Consno travel/storage case
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 96 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
MunchKim
From:Southampton, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple gentle cleansing

Posted2 August 2013
I found this very easy to use, after a couple of days it became a regular part of my beauty regime due to the great results it gave me. My skin looks healthy and feels soft which is great with how dry it gets. At first the time wasn't long enough to get a good result but now my skin is used to this being used on it daily it is and I have gotten used to how to use it to get my whole face cleansed within the time it works for.
The unit charges up quickly and the charge seems to last for a good amount of uses too.
Prosgreat results, easy to use, charges quickly
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 97 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
Freshgirl
From:Brighton
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great way to get your skin looking and feeling fresh and clean

Posted2 August 2013
When I first got my Visapure, I was very sceptical and thought - this is just another mediocre gadget I don't need. Then a friend of mine said she had one, and I became more interested.
So having taken it out of the box, it didn't look as if it really did much. A very simple electronic brush with a couple of speeds. I still wasn't convinced I needed this cluttering up my bathroom.
Then I tested it out, and my opinion completely changed. Once I'd used it, my face felt tingly and soft, and really clean. I'm now convinced its doing some good as my skin looks brighter and pinker. I'm using it every day, morning and night. Its become part of my skincare routine (I can now say I have one!). There's no way you can get your face feeling that clean just by normal washing. I've since recommended it to friends who also can't live without their Visapure now.
Prossimple to use easy to clean
Consquite basic speeds could be faster
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 98 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
cathe
From:Preston
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An easy way to brighter looking skin

Posted2 August 2013
I always cleanse my face in the evening and love the Visapure as it is just so easy to use. The charge lasts for ages and best of all I can use it in the shower. The timer is really helpful as it stops briefly, like an electric toothbrush, to tell you when to change areas.
I have used it with Clinique facial soap and also with a cream cleanser and both left my face feeling lovely and clean and invigorated.
It only takes a minute and I can see the improvements in my skin after just 2 weeks. My husband even commented how well I was looking so it must be making a vast improvement to my skin as he never normally makes comments like that!
Proslasts a long time from just one charge, really easy to use
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 99 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
ann1
From:Lancaster, Lancashire, UK
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

Posted2 August 2013
looks good, simple design. easy to use, skin feels
great can have a facial massage everyday of the week
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 100 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
jezebel
From:UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product giving great results!

Posted2 August 2013
The Philips VisaPure looks stylish from the moment you open the box. It charges quickly and easily and then you are ready to go. It comes complete with 2 cleansing brushes - normal and sensitive. The VisaPure is waterproof so can be used in the shower/bath without any worries.
I have sensitive skin and am prone to eczema on my face so was a little apprehensive about using it for the first time. I wet the brush and used my normal sensitive skin cleansing wash. The results are already noticeable after just one week of use. My skin tone is much more even, I have had no eczema flare-ups and my skin feels softer and looks 'glowing'. I am really pleased with this product and can't recommend it highly enough.
Proswaterproof quick and easy to charge
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>