Customer reviews for Philips Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush

Philips Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush

Philips VisaPure brings a new face care technology that will take your daily cleansing routine to the next level with no extra effort. A gentle way of leaving your skin clean, soft and radiant.
Overall rating:
4.668 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(181 reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 181 reviews
5 Stars
134
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
170 out of 17697%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Review 81 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
gini
From:Scarborough, North Yorkshire, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic

Posted2 August 2013
brilliant after a week less spots smoother skin and all my party friends are going to buy this
Prosfantastic
Consbit of a wobbly charger
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 82 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
likklemissfairy
From:Derbyshire, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

easy to use, looks nice

Posted2 August 2013
a bit messy, didnt really feel like my skin was clean.
Consover priced
No, I do not recommend this product.
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from Philips BrandBy ABWebCare14 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to learn that you felt your skin was not thoroughly clean after using the VisaPure.

The VisaPure has DualMotion technology, meaning that the brush rotates and vibrates. The vertical pulsating movement gently breaks up surface impurities including dirt, dead skin cells and make-up residues. The rotating movement sweeps the impurities away, leaving the skin more deeply cleansed. The co-ordinated movements of the bristles helps to provide a thorough and comfortable cleansing experience.

We would recommend persevering with the VisaPure, trying the different heads and perhaps trying a foaming cleanser with your VisaPure to get the best results. If you would like more personalised advice, please contact our Skincare Expert on: 0844 338 0489. Thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 83 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
Falady
From:Halifax, West Yorkshire
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Brilliant for a deep clean for your skin

Posted2 August 2013
I love the Philips VisaPure facial cleansing brush. It gives a really thorough but gentle clean to your whole face and is great to use.
The VisaPure is easy to use - just charge it for the first time, read the quick start guide and off you go! I really like how there is a brief pause so you know how much time to spend on each area of your face.
There are 2 brushes included in the box. I have only used the 'normal' brush, but am sure the sensitive one would be great too for those with more sensitive skin.
The VisaPure looks great - I love the design. Its easy to hold comfortably and looks very stylish in the stand which also doubles up as a charger.
After using the VisaPure just once, my face felt really clean and smooth. All the areas which were not smooth eg around my nose, chin and jawline, are now really smooth. I have combination skin with quite big pores on my T Zone, and since using the VisaPure my pores appear to be smaller, and I have less spots and shiny patches.
To summarise - its great! You won't regret buying one - go for it! :-)
Prosstylish design, thorough cleaning, smooth skin, easy to use, easy to charge, one charge lasts a long time
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 84 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
ChelseaD
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FAB FAB FAB

Posted2 August 2013
I have to say I am guilty of going to bed still wearing my make up- ekkkk. This product has made a skin transformation in me! I love how smooth, soft and instantly clean my face feels. I'm even using it after coming home from a big night out after a skin full! Cleansing is such an important part of any skincare regime and I haven't always been bothered but this gadget has changed all that. I love it and am continually raving about it!
Prossuper easy to use, great value for money
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 85 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
ceren27
From:London, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect skın

Posted2 August 2013
I couldnt belıeve how fantastıc thıs was ı had purchased a sımular product but that does not even compare wıth thıs brıllıant all round glowıng fresh skın and less spots. thanks phılıp
Yes, I would recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 86 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
Jan68
From:Staines, Middx
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No chance of over brushing

Posted2 August 2013
The Phillips VisaPure comes with 2 soft brushes (one for normal and one for sensitive skin). It is easy to hold and waterproof, so can be used whist showering or bathing During use it times out when it is time to move on to the next area which negates the chances of over use. VisaPure removes all impurities and leaves the face feeling soft, refreshed and smooth.
Prosinternal timer that cuts out when its time to move
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 87 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
dede75
From:Hyde
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

Posted2 August 2013
Have tried product for about 10 days now and found it really easy to use, my skin feels softer and cleaner.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 88 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
Tiredmamma
From:Wirral, UK
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works wonders for your skin!

Posted2 August 2013
I admit to being very skeptical prior to trying the VisaPure. I wasn't expecting much from a product which essentially helps you wash your face. I plugged it in & charged it up.
The first time I used it, I was surprised at how easy it was to use, and how it shortened my ablutions. It quickly became part of my daily routine. Since using it, I've had lots of comments about the appearance of my skin, being described as 'glowing & radiant' by several people.
The battery lasts over 2 weeks (used twice a day) fully charged. The brush head is showing no signs of wear yet, despite regular use. The only down-side I can find is that it doesn't come with a storage/travel case. This would have made it far more portable when going away from home, or even after each use. The inclusion of this would have made an excellent product an exceptional product.
Prosease of use, effectiveness, battery life
Consno travel/storage case
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 89 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
MunchKim
From:Southampton, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple gentle cleansing

Posted2 August 2013
I found this very easy to use, after a couple of days it became a regular part of my beauty regime due to the great results it gave me. My skin looks healthy and feels soft which is great with how dry it gets. At first the time wasn't long enough to get a good result but now my skin is used to this being used on it daily it is and I have gotten used to how to use it to get my whole face cleansed within the time it works for.
The unit charges up quickly and the charge seems to last for a good amount of uses too.
Prosgreat results, easy to use, charges quickly
Consnone
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 90 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
Freshgirl
From:Brighton
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great way to get your skin looking and feeling fresh and clean

Posted2 August 2013
When I first got my Visapure, I was very sceptical and thought - this is just another mediocre gadget I don't need. Then a friend of mine said she had one, and I became more interested.
So having taken it out of the box, it didn't look as if it really did much. A very simple electronic brush with a couple of speeds. I still wasn't convinced I needed this cluttering up my bathroom.
Then I tested it out, and my opinion completely changed. Once I'd used it, my face felt tingly and soft, and really clean. I'm now convinced its doing some good as my skin looks brighter and pinker. I'm using it every day, morning and night. Its become part of my skincare routine (I can now say I have one!). There's no way you can get your face feeling that clean just by normal washing. I've since recommended it to friends who also can't live without their Visapure now.
Prossimple to use easy to clean
Consquite basic speeds could be faster
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 91 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
cathe
From:Preston
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An easy way to brighter looking skin

Posted2 August 2013
I always cleanse my face in the evening and love the Visapure as it is just so easy to use. The charge lasts for ages and best of all I can use it in the shower. The timer is really helpful as it stops briefly, like an electric toothbrush, to tell you when to change areas.
I have used it with Clinique facial soap and also with a cream cleanser and both left my face feeling lovely and clean and invigorated.
It only takes a minute and I can see the improvements in my skin after just 2 weeks. My husband even commented how well I was looking so it must be making a vast improvement to my skin as he never normally makes comments like that!
Proslasts a long time from just one charge, really easy to use
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 92 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
ann1
From:Lancaster, Lancashire, UK
Gender:Female
Age:Over 50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

Posted2 August 2013
looks good, simple design. easy to use, skin feels
great can have a facial massage everyday of the week
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of use 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Design 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 93 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
jezebel
From:UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product giving great results!

Posted2 August 2013
The Philips VisaPure looks stylish from the moment you open the box. It charges quickly and easily and then you are ready to go. It comes complete with 2 cleansing brushes - normal and sensitive. The VisaPure is waterproof so can be used in the shower/bath without any worries.
I have sensitive skin and am prone to eczema on my face so was a little apprehensive about using it for the first time. I wet the brush and used my normal sensitive skin cleansing wash. The results are already noticeable after just one week of use. My skin tone is much more even, I have had no eczema flare-ups and my skin feels softer and looks 'glowing'. I am really pleased with this product and can't recommend it highly enough.
Proswaterproof quick and easy to charge
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 94 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
Caroline51
From:stradbroke
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent production and so easy to use

Posted2 August 2013
This light,easy to use compact equipment gives excellent results leaving your skin soft and fresh all the time .
Proseasy to use, compact
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 95 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
LoLo
From:Leicester, UK
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeping me looking as young as I feel!

Posted1 August 2013
I was immediately impressed with the feel of the Visapure in my hand. It is a good weight and made of quality materials and the brush is SO soft! This makes it really appealing to use.
I have been using it for just over a week now and I find it simple and enjoyable to use. The pause helps me to know when to move to a different part of my face and ensure the optimum experience. Overall it is quick to use too, just one minute! so it is not an arduous addition to my cleansing routine. I really like that I can use it with my existing cleansing products.
I was a bit surprised that all of the heads do not come with the VisaPure, but the ones that were supplied have more than met my needs.
My face has been left soft, my pores are less visible and I have received positive comments from colleagues who are surprised at how much younger and fresher I suddenly look!
Prosreally quick, effective cleanser
Consexfoliating head sold separately
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 96 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
Jane123
From:Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good addition to face regime

Posted1 August 2013
Good product which leaves your face feeling cleaner and exfoliated. It is easy to keep clean. The heads need changing every 3 months
Proscleaner face
Conslong time to charge, slippy to hold
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 97 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
heartnhomedeb
From:durham
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Looks can be deceptive!

Posted1 August 2013
One look at this machine and you may fall about giggling! Yes it was the cause of much merriment at the pamper party and comments of 'we didn't think it was that kind of party' *gasp*
Once you get past that i can honestly say this is a true gem of a find! Who ever thought of those supersoft bristles whirring around to scrub faces clean deserves a medal!
Seriously, I am 38 years old and my face had never been this clean! I really do think i must have looked like a street urchin all my life - this fabulous machine has made me glow and i honestly will not go back to using anything else as far as facial cleansing is concerned!
Prossupersoft, non abrasive, relaxing
Consprice
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 98 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
Kat1987
From:Ranby, Nottinghamshire DN22, UK
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

'Pure' perfection for soft, radiant skin.

Posted1 August 2013
The first thing that struck me about the Philips VisaPure was how well packaged it was. The product comes in a sturdy box that is easy to open and provides adequate protection for the product and all it’s parts. The packaging definitely appeals to me as I do a lot of shopping online and I appreciate quality packaging as I hate items to arrive damaged. The product is nicely presented with each part securely and individually packaged, this keeps the parts such as the facial brush attachments clean and hygienic. The packaging represents clinical, clean professionalism alongside appealing images and plenty of information meaning it is appealing to the consumer and instantly made me feel that this is a good quality, well thought product and I felt safe to use it.
The product itself is very easy to use and the instructions provided are very clear. The user manual is very comprehensive and easily ensures correct use of the product. The pictorial quick start guide is very handy to look at if you need a gentle reminder on what to do, I liked this as it prevented me from having to read through the more in depth information again for just a snippet of information.
The main parts to the device are the ‘handle’ and the facial brush attachments. It is very easy to attach and remove the facial brush attachments, they are easy to clean and come in their own protective casing, a must when dealing with facial skincare as cleanliness is very important. The caps for the brush attachments are made of sturdy plastic and come with ventilation holes, this again is very handy as some manual facial brushes I have owned have gone mouldy due to holding moisture, this doesn’t happen with the VisaPure as the holes allow for the brush to dry completely. The handle is very attractive, a nice sleek design and it comes with it’s own stand which keeps the device upright. This means I can display the product in the bathroom and it takes up very little space. It is also visually appealing and reminds me to use it twice daily.
The Philips VisaPure claims to provide deep cleansing, aid absorption of your skincare products and reveal soft and radiant skin, so how does the product measure up to it’s claims? I used the device daily for three days and noted my progress.
Day One; The first time I used the product I was surprised at how gentle the brushing action felt. At the time I thought that it may not be effective but once I had finished my skin felt exceptionally clean but not stripped of it’s natural oils. It felt exfoliated but not harshly scrubbed. My skin was left feeling refreshed and looked brighter. I used my ordinary foaming cleanser so I could compare how using it manually compared to using it with the VisaPure and I was surprised at the difference using the VisaPure made to my cleansers effectiveness. I was a little concerned that the electronic brushing action may produce an extraordinary amount of foam but it didn’t, my cleanser just foamed as much as it ordinarily would. My everyday moisturiser glided on and my skin felt super smooth.
Day Two; Today I tried the higher setting and found that I prefer it. I have quite resilient skin and enjoyed the more forceful sensation, although saying that the brushing action still felt gentle and again my skin turned out smooth, soft and radiant but without feeling ‘stripped’ or scrubbed. I had spent the day painting and decorating and due to the hot weather I worked up quite a sweat. I used the VisaPure to cleanse my skin after a hard days work and it felt fantastic. My skin went from feeling clogged up to clean in sixty seconds!
Day Three; The previous two days I had used facial wash with my VisaPure but today I felt it necessary to try a different type of cleanser with the product to ensure an accurate review. So today I used the VisaPure with a cream cleanser as opposed to a foaming wash. I found that the product didn’t distribute evenly over my face and therefore some areas felt like dry brushing, it wasn’t unpleasant and it didn’t irritate my skin but I think for best results the VisaPure is best used with gel cleanser or foaming facial washes.
In order to get the most from your cleansing routine Philips have divided the face into three areas, left side, right side and T-Zone. The VisaPure runs in three lots of twenty second bursts, one for each area. The thing that surprised me most was how quickly 20 seconds passed, at first it didn’t feel long enough but the effects proved me wrong. It is the perfect amount of time for each section of your face and I love that it indicates when to change, this allows me to cleanse evenly and prevents me from over cleansing. I love the timer feature. I have not yet had to recharge the product and so I anticipate that I will be more than satisfied with how long a charge lasts for.
I have slightly oily skin that is prone to clogging and so getting a completely clean feeling is rather difficult for me but I have to say since discovering the VisaPure my skin has never felt so clean and refeshed. I am prone to spots and due to being exceptionally pale in skin tone my face shows every blemish and inconsistency. Whilst the VisaPure hasn’t eradicated these issues it has made my skin appear brighter and blemishes less frequent and noticeable, I hope with continued use my skin will continue to improve. Prior to trying the VisaPure I wasn’t convinced that it was necessary to own an electronic facial cleanser but having tried it I have completely changed my mind. I wouldn’t be without my VisaPure now. It is a well made product from a reputable company and more importantly it lives up to it’s claims.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 99 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
FamilyOf5
From:Chichester, West Sussex, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daily facial pampering

Posted1 August 2013
The Philips Visapure is lovely from start to finish and really makes me feel pampered on a daily basis. It feels nice in the hand, is well weighted and the controls are easy to use. The facial brushes are surprisingly effective. I expected some results, but a was surprised at just how professionally clean I felt and how smooth and healthy my skin looked. It doesn't have any of the chafing of using a face cloth, and it gets the skin far more deeply clean than simple soap or cleanser and water. My face looks younger and more healthy. When you feel good you look good, and this is like having a face massage twice a day, with all the benefits of thorough gentle cleaning. Before I tried it I couldn’t imagine how real and immediate the benefits would be, but now it is a definite part of my daily routine and I wouldn’t be without it.
Proseasy to use, gentle and thorough, effective, long lasting charge, can use in the shower or bath
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 100 for Philips VisaPure SC5275/10 Facial Cleansing Brush
Customer avatar
mother999
From:Rugby, Warwickshire, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Philips Visapure Cleans thoroughly and very simple to use

Posted1 August 2013
From the first time I used the Philips Visapure Facial Cleansing Brush it I felt a difference on my skin. My face felt very clean but did not feel like it had been stripped of it's natural oils. There are 2 speeds so if you want a deep clean you can. It is also idiot proof as it shows you the 3 areas of the face to clean and then it is timed for 20 seconds per section.I use it twice a day. It is very simple to clean and I have not had to recharge it yet. It comes with a stand so very easy to store. It is pretty to look at. My only negative would be that if you lay it on a worktop it rolls off. Highly recommended if you want to eliminate blackheads and want your skin to glow.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>