Customer reviews for Philips Philips AVENT Manual breast pump SCF310/20 Includes 4 oz bottle

Philips Philips AVENT Manual breast pump SCF310/20 Includes 4 oz bottle

Being stressed or in a hurry can make it more difficult to release your milk and can also affect your milk supply. Our Philips AVENT breast pump SCF310/20 has been designed to increase your comfort when you are pumping.
Overall rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
23 out of 2592%reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Philips AVENT Manual breast pump SCF310/20 Includes 4 oz bottle
Review 1 for Philips AVENT Manual breast pump SCF310/20 Includes 4 oz bottle
Customer avatar
Clare29
From:Wiltshire, UK
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This has agood fitting and easy use

Posted12 March 2014
I have tried 3 pumps and this is far the best with comfort and ease and shows in the result of my expressed milk i can express doulble (5-6oz)with this pump than the other two (1-2oz) also take in hand the electric pumbs take some getting used to
Hope this help
Proscomfort, easy
Consgets squeak after lots of use
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Philips AVENT Manual breast pump SCF310/20 Includes 4 oz bottle
Customer avatar
NatalieandMax
From:Kent, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very useful

Posted20 February 2013
This product is very useful and easy to use and this is perfect for me.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Philips AVENT Manual breast pump SCF310/20 Includes 4 oz bottle
Customer avatar
sonya33
From:London, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really easy to use

Posted17 January 2013
Easy to use and to clean and reassemble. Good value for money. Quick to express and can also use avent storage containers for freezing milk.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Philips AVENT Manual breast pump SCF310/20 Includes 4 oz bottle
Customer avatar
Aysh40
From:Surrey, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable pump.

Posted24 October 2012
Had been using an electric pump by a different brand and breasts were so sore from expressing and feeding. I went and bought this pump as a last resort and it was heaven!!! The silicone layer makes it so much softer on the breast and loved the fact that you can go at your own pace. Easy to clean and the storage cups are a great extra.
Proscomfortable
Conshandle can make a loud creaky sound.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Philips AVENT Manual breast pump SCF310/20 Includes 4 oz bottle
Customer avatar
sarahlondon65
From:Wiltshire, UK
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

does exacly what it says it does

Posted11 August 2012
i found this excellent as my baby wouldn't breastfeed so i expressed with the use of this instead. i did try an electric breast pump from another brand and found it useless i much prefer this and its a fraction of the price.
Prosgreat suction
Consmilk gets stuck in the little suction bits on pump
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Philips AVENT Manual breast pump SCF310/20 Includes 4 oz bottle
Customer avatar
AgiKib
From:UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is very useful.

Posted31 July 2012
I like the different strengths of suction I can achieve with this pump and it feels very comfortable on my breast.
Prossuction power, different strengths of suction, comfortable, ergonomic
Conssqueeks, drips, main bottle could be a bit bigger
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Philips AVENT Manual breast pump SCF310/20 Includes 4 oz bottle
Customer avatar
Linsey28
From:Wednesbury, West Midlands, UK
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great pump

Posted29 July 2012
This breast pump is easy to use and easy storage and the storage pots that come an brilliant as u can use them as a bottle
Proscan be used as a bittle
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Philips AVENT Manual breast pump SCF310/20 Includes 4 oz bottle
Customer avatar
Lent1l
From:Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't live without it

Posted26 July 2012
I was lucky enough to be given this product by a friend and it has been amazing. I am lucky enough that my little one has been sleeping through the night from a very early age but unfortunately it takes time before milk production overnight eased up. Having this pump beside the bed meant I could easily express milk no matter what time of night it was and not disturb the whole household!
It is easy to use, easy to clean and small enough that I can pop it in the changing bag and take it with me in case I need it whilst out and about.
Prossmall, easy to clean, easy to use
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Philips AVENT Manual breast pump SCF310/20 Includes 4 oz bottle
Customer avatar
Mel29
From:Oxford, UK
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use and a great product

Posted23 July 2012
Found this a lot easier to use than other breast pumps and very fast.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Philips AVENT Manual breast pump SCF310/20 Includes 4 oz bottle
Customer avatar
viva
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quick and handy

Posted22 July 2012
quick and handy when in hurry & comfortable to use.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Philips AVENT Manual breast pump SCF310/20 Includes 4 oz bottle
Customer avatar
hailstone
From:Hampshire
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use

Posted22 July 2012
I was advised by a friend to use a manual pump as her electric one broke one night and left her unable to express. So I took her advice and purchased this one. I have found it easy to use and to put together every time I needed it. Being new to motherhood I was expecting the process of expresssing my milk painful but I was suprised when I used the pump for the first time and found that it was not painful and that it felt very comfortable. The pump came with bottles to express into or cups which was very useful when I wanted to freeze some of my milk. The pump itself is not too big and easily fitted into my travel strerilizer.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Philips AVENT Manual breast pump SCF310/20 Includes 4 oz bottle
Customer avatar
Maida
From:Bosnia
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect choice!

Posted11 April 2012
I used this pump for all three of my children and it is absolutely perfect. I had tried several others before but they cannot even compare to Philips Avent. It was my life saver at the beginning of breastfeeding my first child when I didn't know anything about breastfeeding or pumping. It is very simple to assemble and to use, there is no pain involved and the variety of accessories available is amazing! I am one of your most faithsul fans!
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Philips AVENT Manual breast pump SCF310/20 Includes 4 oz bottle
Customer avatar
EMit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very helpful and easy to use

Posted24 January 2012
I use it 10 times in a day, extracting about 100 ml milk each use. Perfect for the money...
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Philips AVENT Manual breast pump SCF310/20 Includes 4 oz bottle
Customer avatar
Helena
From:Hampshire, UK
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use for less frequent pumping needs

Posted2 October 2013
This is a comfortable and easy to use pump. The only down side is being able to only pump one side at a time - I had hoped to breast feed and use the pump for top ups and when others were feeding my baby but unfortunately we weren't able to purely breast feed and I found in those early weeks it took too much time to pump one side at a time so had to move to a double electric.
Proseasy to use, comfortable
Constakes longer than a double pump
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Philips AVENT Manual breast pump SCF310/20 Includes 4 oz bottle
Customer avatar
MammaC
From:London, UK
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Less than a month
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy & comfortable to use

Posted1 August 2012
This pump is excellent. Comfortable due to the cushioned massaging insert, & easy to operate. This pump is importantly also quick & easy to assemble each time after sterilising. My only criticism would be the few mls of milk that are wasted each time where the last drops can't drop through to the bottle from the top of the pump. Really a very minor point & I would definitely recommend this.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Philips AVENT Manual breast pump SCF310/20 Includes 4 oz bottle
Customer avatar
Jenben
From:Northern Ireland
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good for occasional use.

Posted31 July 2012
I use this about once a day sometimes twice, its easy to use and works well for occasional use.
Prossimple and easy
Conscan take more time than electric
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Philips AVENT Manual breast pump SCF310/20 Includes 4 oz bottle
Customer avatar
Teencymumof2
From:Woking, Surrey, UK
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:Over 2 years
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Efficient and easy to use

Posted22 July 2012
I have used this pump whilst breast feeding both of my children and it's been excellent. Very comfortable while you're using it and easy enough to use.
The entire pump comes apart so you can be sure that you've thoroughly cleaned it, only slight bad part is there are quite a few parts and I hate washing it all up, but that's just me!
Overall a great product and at a reasonable price too.
Proscomfortable, easy to use
Consquite a few parts to be cleaning
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Philips AVENT Manual breast pump SCF310/20 Includes 4 oz bottle
Customer avatar
senpajkarola
From:London, UK
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and easy

Posted22 July 2012
Does the job. Easy to assemble and use. A must have for every breastfeeding mum
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Philips AVENT Manual breast pump SCF310/20 Includes 4 oz bottle
Customer avatar
kittykat1
From:Somerset
Gender:Female
Age:31-50
I have used this product for:1-3 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and easy to use

Posted22 July 2012
Comfortable to use and easy to assemble. Plastic nipple area can leak when you pull it off after expressing but thats the only slight niggle with it.
Proscompact and comfortable
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Philips AVENT Manual breast pump SCF310/20 Includes 4 oz bottle
Customer avatar
Seva
Gender:Female
Age:18-30
I have used this product for:4-6 months
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The pump has good design

Posted22 July 2012
The pump makes the expressing easy, and it is very easy to use.
Yes, I would recommend this product.
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of use 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Design 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>